skip navigation

WCLL D2

Regular Season 2017-2018
2017-2018 x Regular Season

WCLL MEETING CONVENES IN TOLEDO NOVEMBER 5, 2017

   TOLEDO - The 23rd annual Women's Collegiate Lacrosse League's annual fall meeting will convene in Toledo, Ohio Sunday, November 5, 2017. The meeting will begin promptly at 10 am at the Radisson at the University of Toledo.

   The cost of the WCLL and WCLA is $300 for WCLL dues and $400 WCLA dues. Each team will have to pay the WCLL at the annual meeting $700, as the league will pay your national dues in one payment. Please make out the check to WCLL and you can pay by credit card at the meeting for your league and national dues. In addition to paying league and national dues, all WCLL teams will be required before the meeting to register with USL and the WCLA at this website: http://www.wcla.us/memberships. Please enroll as quickly as possible.

   The annual meeting will be staged at the Radisson at the University of Toledo, which is located at Radisson at the University of Toledo 3100 Glendale Avenue Toledo, OH 43614. The phone number is (419) 381-6800 and the fax number is (419) 389-9716. League organizers have secured a WCLL block of 40 rooms for the event at $99 a night, which we expect WCLL teams to use because without full occupancy the league will get charged for the meeting room. 

   "Please make sure you reserve a room at the Radisson because we have to fill up the hotel to save money. The other aspect of staying in one place is not driving around campus on Sunday trying to find the meeting room. The rooms are $99 a night, which is a reasonable price for a great hotel, so please get this done before the end of the month and every team must fill out the WCLA membership request as well before the meeting," said Greg Normand, WCLL president.

   The annual meeting will cover a wide variety of subjects that relate to the 2018 spring intercollegiate women's club lacrosse season and all teams are required to attend. If a school does not attend the annual meeting, league organizers will withdraw their entry in the league. The meeting will include rules coverage, officials assignments and scheduling, said league officials. Hotel arrangements are being made at the moment, so stay tuned for lodging information.

   For new teams looking to join the WCLL, please contact Greg Normand, WCLL president for more information. New teams will have to make a presentation Saturday night at the league's annual board of directors meeting. No entry will be granted into the WCLL without consulting and presenting to the WCLL board.

   If you have any questions about the WCLL or the meeting, please correspond at wclllacrosse@gmail.com. The mailbox is opened daily.

PROPOSED WCLL MEETING SCHEDULE NOVEMBER 5, 2017

10:00-10:30 am - Register and Pay League Dues

10:30-11:30 am - WCLL Operational Discussion of rules, scehedules, etc.

11:45 am - 12:30 pm - WCLL Game Scheduling

12:30-1:15 pm - WCLL Playdate Clearance 

1:15 pm - Adjourn 

BOARD WANTS ONE CENTRAL COMMUNICATION HUB - WCLLLACROSSE@gmail.com

   The WCLL league organizers are concerned about communications with member teams. In the past two years, all of the WCLL board members have received messages from coaches, team presidents and concerned citizens with the sole issue of looking for answers. The problem with contacting so many outlets at the league level is the messages are getting lost and that's a problem.

   "This is really simple, we want all of the communications concerning league matters to be sent to wclllacrosse@gmail.com so we can keep track of the issues and find answers in a quick and timely matter," said Greg Normand, WCLL president. "Any communications between teams, is still between teams, but if you have an issue, please use the league email address as the board members will be sending you back any specific requests and we hope this works for everybody."

   For any correspondence for the WCLL governing board, please use the email address wclllacrosse@gmail.com. If contacting an individual or team in the league, please use the separate personal email addresses that are highlighted on the website. 


2017 WCLL DI CHAMPS UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH


2017 WCLL DII CHAMPS GRAND VALLEY STATE UNIVERSITY

PITT, GRAND VALLEY WIN 2017 WCLL LEAGUE LAX CHAMPIONSHIPS


UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH HEAD COACH GARY NEFT RECEIVES TITLE TROPHY FROM WCLL VICE PRESIDENT CHRIS CARTER.


GRAND VALLEY PRESIDENT BEKAH SUTTNER RECEIVES TITLE TROPHY FROM WCLL VICE PRESIDENT CHRIS CARTER.

WCLL READIES FOR 2018 SPRING SEASON

    Welcome to the Women's Collegiate Lacrosse League (WCLL), an intercollegiate club lacrosse organization, divided into two divisions, that represents 53 universities and colleges that stretch a geographic region from as far east as New York and west to Missouri and from the Canadian border to Kentucky. The WCLL, the largest club league in the continental United States, is beginning our 23nd year of competition and we look forward to serving the many student-athletes in our conference. In the WCLL's long tenure, we have experienced the growth of womens' club lacrosse, whether watching a university club program transform into an NCAA scholarship opportunity or just witnessing a smaller club team enjoy the fruits of friendship, while competing in a shared experience. The WCLL's historical landscape is scattered with a number of successes and we're hopeful the trend will continue in 2017. We believe in our mission and fully support US Lacrosse and all that they represent. Our basic mission is simple: 

WCLL  MISSION STATEMENT

     The mission of the Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (WCLL) is to develop the athletic opportunities of its participants, nourish the educational challenges of scholastic life and enhance the collegiate experience. We should strive to provide our student-athletes with a positive and creative outlet for their athletic hopes and serve our membership because we believe that fellowship and sportsmanship have value. If you are interested in learning more about our WCLL or the Womens' College Lacrosse Association (WCLA), our national organization, please contact WCLL League President League President Greg Normand at 1.248.425-2849 or gnormand7@att.net.

WCLA AND WCLL ARE USING NCAA RULE FOR FALL BALL

     SPARKS, MARYLAND - If you're confused about which rules to follow for the upcoming season, don't fret. The WCLA and WCLL board have been advised by the national rules committee that they are still deciding what rules will be used for the upcoming spring. For the moment, WCLA teams will be under the NCAA Women's Lacrosse Rule Book. The rules should be finalized in October and they will be published.

WCLL OFFICIAL GAME ASSIGNERS HAVE CHANGED FROM LAST YEAR FOR DI

   DETROIT - The assigner for WCLL women's lacrosse games in 2017-2018 is M.J. Evagash (refmj4481@gmail.com), who is based on Pittsburgh. She will handle all assignments, so coaches should contact her for any issues related to officiating.

   "We are fortunate to have M.J. as our assigner this year," said Greg Normand, the WCLL president. "She brings a mountain of experience and is the head assigner for three NCAA leagues including Michigan based MIAA and the GLIAC."

   Normand said if you have any questions about officiating or assigning, especially play dates that you should contact her as soon as possible. Evagash will be assisted by Indiana assigner Leslie Porteous (les.porteous@gmail.com), but league organizers are asking teams to funnel their playdates and questions through her.

  The WCLL organizers are working on a new realignment plan to accommodate new teams entering the league or teams that dropped, but for the fall 2017, the WCLL alignment mirrors the following order:

WCLL DI

Division 1: University of Michigan, Michigan State University, Central Michigan University.

Division 1: University of Pittsburgh, University of Buffalo, West Virginia University, Ohio University, Duquesne University, Miami of Ohio, Ohio State University, Marquette University, Northwestern University, University of Minnesota, University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Division 1: University of Illinois, Indiana University, Purdue University, University of Notre Dame, University of Kentucky, University of Louisville.

WCLL DII 

Division 2: Oakland University, Grand Valley University, Eastern Michigan University, Western Michigan University, Saginaw Valley University, Ferris State University, Toledo University, Bowling Green University.

Division 2: University of Dayton, Xavier University, Marshall University, Carnegie Mellon University, Grove City College, Slippery Rock University, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Case Western University, Augustana College, Wheaton College, University of Chicago, Lake Forest College, DePaul University.   

Division 2: Butler University, Saint Louis University, Grace College, Taylor University, Ball State University, Bethel College.

2018 WCLL BOARD CONTACTS

Greg Normand

WCLL President - Michigan State

Phone: 1 (248) 425-2849 gnormand7@att.net

Gary Neft

WCLL DI Rankings Pittsburgh

Phone: 412-287-5985 garylax@aol.com

Sam Micili

WCLL At Large Board Oakland

Phone: 248-930-4050 oaklandlax@aol.com

Chris Carter

WCLL VP - Treas. Toledo

Phone: 419-283-2098 chcarter@hotmail.com

Towbey Kassa

WCLL DII RANKINGS - OAKLAND

Phone: 248-379-5153 oaklandlax@aol.com

Kimberly Crum

WCLA Rep - DII Recognition Western Michigan

Phone: 269-832-6366 kkerekes@gmail.com

M.J. Evagash

WCLL Head Assigner

Phone: 412-865-9043 refmj4481@gmail.com

Les Porteous

WCLL Indiana Assigner

Phone: 317-403-7884 les.porteous@gmail.com

2017 WCLA CONTACTS DII

WCLL TEAMS Division POSITION NAME EMAIL PHONE NUMBER
DePaul University D2 President Michelle Staten mnstaten@yahoo.com 314-520-7125
Vice President Clare Galbo 15cgalbo@gmail.com 716-207-8729
Treasurer Obi Nwachukwu obi.nwachukwu17@gmail.com 331-205-0368
Coach Julia Millon jslmillon@gmail.com 781-439-1868
Team Email depaulwlax@gmail.com
Grand Valley State D2 President Bekah Suttner suttnerr@mail.gvsu.edu 616 745-3223
Vice President Lauren Mann mannl@mail.gvsu.edu 248-763-9976
Treasurer Kelsy Hoemke hoemkek@mail.gvsu.edu 248-520-2239
Apparel Karlee Hale halek@mail.gvsu.edu 517-648-8832
Social Media Brinn Beltzer beltzerb@mail.gvsu.edu 517-285-6329
Fundraising Jillian Davis davisjil@mail.gvsu.edu 989-860-8027
Fundraising Madison Moss mossmad@mail.gvsu.edu 734-837-0084
Coach Kate Mitteer mitteerk@mail.gvsu.edu  616-581-2545
Coach Kara Hogan karajhogan@gmail.com  248-444-1004
Slippery Rock University D2 President Jessica Kuntz jek1012@sru.edu 717-824-0710
Vice President Bridget Nguyen bxn1010@sru.edu 412-477-0659
Treasurer Lindsi Gamble ltg1003@sru.edu 724-263-9596
Secretary Marisa Balcarcel mkb1011@sru.edu 347-585-2613
Materials Jordan Taylor jlt1023@sru.edu 724-944-0962
Taylor University D2 President Jessica Kuniholm jessica_kuniholm@taylor.edu 703-946-6193
Vice President Madeleine Burkholder madeleine_burkholder@taylor.edu 317-373-5725
Team Email tulacrosse@taylor.edu
Grove City College D2 Coach-Captain Anna Jorgenson JorgensonAM1@gcc.edu 207-409-9822
Coach-Captain Raquel Fereshetian FereshetianRL1@gcc.edu 215-917-4004
Augustana College D2 President Nora Graehling noragraehling13@augustanaÆedu 224-392-9521
Treasurer Sarah Baker (970) 318-6803
Secretary Christina Sauer 708) 209-6967
Fundraising Marissa Neradt 630) 945-6452
Ball State University D2 President Katie Erber klerber@bsu.edu 734-645-4074
Vice President Laura Heritz bsuwomenslax@gmail.com 574-220-9389
Vice President Madeleine Muller bsuwomenslax@gmail.com 224-422-6460
Team Email bsuwomenslax@gmail.com
Eastern Michigan University D2 President Hayley Peach hpeach@emich.edu 723-223-8750
Vice President Lauren Mali lmali@emich.edu 248-977-9100
Treasurer Fariha Anika fanika@emich.edu 419-787-7770
Coach Christine DiLisio CDiLisio@bcbsm.com 517-404-0151
Butler University D2 President Rachel Gates rgates@butler.edu 440-308-9031
Carnegie Mellon University D2 President Hadley Killen hkillen@andrew.cmu.edu 714-425-0250
Vice President Julia Adams jladams@andrew.cmu.edu 267-337-1492
Treasurer Sally Guo siqig@andrew.cmu.edu
Coach Sarah Duncan sduncan@andrew.cmu.edu 718-710-6175
Rose-Hulman Institute D2 President Mary La Dine ladinema@Rose-Hulman.edu 302-535-6409
Vice President Katie Lee leekf@rose-hulman.edu 206-948-4718
Treasurer Caroline Johnson johnsocg@rose-hulman.edu 571-226-7744
Sport Advisor Jordan Barrett barrett1@rose-hulman.edu 812-201-7903
University of Dayton D2 President Kerry E. Connolly connollyk3@udayton.edu 443-340-9592
Marshall University D2 President Claudia Lea lea4@marshall.edu 803-479-5858
Vice President Mary Kate Miller miller906@marshall.edu 859-582-5661
Treasurer Anna Maria Firth firth@marshall.edu 304-767-0581
Secretary Brandi Richmond richmond78@marshall.edu 304-975-0012
Social Secretary Jordan Smith smith2170@marshall.edu 540-597-2566
Lake Forest College D2 President Lexi Bruni bruniav@mx.lakeforest.edu 480-845-8787
Butler University D2 President President - Rachel Gates rgates@butler.edu
Vice President Vice President - Katelyn Spencer kaspenc@butler.edu 
Treasurer Kelsie Bergman   knbergma@butler.edu 8125985600
Non-Coach Shelley Etiner setiner@butler.edu 3179409748
University of Chicago D2 Captain Alexa Bieler abieler@uchicago.edu 201-663-3327
Assistant Captain Katie Mott katherinemott@uchicago.edu 952-913-6429
Oakland University D2 President Nicky Cox nmcox@oakland.edu
Vice President Dakota Coats dccoats@oakland.edu
Treasurer Faith Rooney fnrooney@oakland.edu
Secretary Emilee Smock emsmock@oakland.edu
Coach Towbey Kassa oaklandlax@aol.com
Bethel College D2 Coach Scott Holmes Scott.holmes@bethelcollege.edu 574-849-4022
Saginaw State University D2 President President    emknowle@svsu.edu 810-875-5376
Vice President Darian Seifert    Drseifer@svsu.edu 989-948-8144
Treasurer Monika Sedik   mlsedik@svsu.edu 248-756-2510
Secretary Brooklynne Toombs brtoombs@svsu.edu 810-417-1967
Illinois State University D2 President Martha Venchus Mlvench@ilstu.edu 630-908-0795
Vice President Alex Keane           akeane@ilstu.edu 708-285-3429
Coach Andy Grisinger biggrizz@comcast.net 970-405-8800
University of Toledo D2 President AJ Spolsky alyssa.spolsky@rockets.utoledo.edu 313-820-3709
Coach Chris Carter chrchcarter@hotmail.com
Case Western College D2 Captain Sabra Funderburg sdf23@case.edu 740-972-8195
Vice President Gabriella Fioravanti gxf53@case.edu 201-301-5693
Treasurer Nicole Thiel nat37@case.edu 716-392-7418
Secretary Meredith Gray mcg106@case.edu 215-896-6784
Xavier University D2 President Mikaela Dougherty doughertym1@gmail.com 908-455-1093
Vice President Fay Vido vidof@xavier.edu 513-302-1841
Treasurer Acacia Galle gallea@xavier.edu 203-556-4323
Secretary Mary Fanning fanningm2@xavier.edu 216-644-5026
Indiana University of Pennsylvania D2 President McKenna Magyar fbht@iup.edu 570-939-5626
Western Michigan University D2 Coach Kim Crum kkerekes@gmail.com 269-832-6366